Slow-Cooker Chicken

Today I threw a chicken in my slow cooker. It’s really simple and it’ll always be delicious. Extra points for tricking yourself into thinking you have a live-in chef when you come home to an awesome smell and dinner waiting.

You will need
-1 uncooked chicken (Trim off what you find disgusting)
-Lots of herbs and spices (I essentially used half of what was in my spice cabinet. You can go with different themes to help you season it.)

Place your chicken in your slow cooker upside down. Season liberally. Flip it over. Season liberally again.

That’s it.

When your chicken’s done, serve with veggies, over salad, or use the chicken in your favorite recipe.

I’m planning on making chicken salad in avocado cups later. Recipe will follow if it comes out well.

Variations: Throw veggies in the slow-cooker with the chicken. Carrots, onions and parsnips work well.

Add chicken broth or vegetable broth with your seasonings.

20120117-070045.jpg

Published by

aliwentpaleo

My name is Ali. I love food and cooking, but I am also incredibly busy. I'm a Certified Personal Trainer, as well as a Doctoral Candidate in the History Department at USC. Follow me if you'd like some of my paleo culinary creations! All recipes property of Alicia Gutierrez-Romine

Leave a Reply

