Super Bowl 1

It’s been a little while since I’ve posted. School’s been keeping me busy, and right now, this blog is keeping me from doing work.. Eek.

Next week will be my first attempt at a paleo Super Bowl. With my family, Super Bowl is huge. It’s like Thanksgiving in terms of food importance. My family does not yet know that I will be overhauling our traditional menu to make it [mostly] paleo–or at least a lot healthier. I’m beginning to plan the Super Bowl menu which so far includes:

  • Wings
  • Grilled Chicken
  • Carne Asada
  • Guacamole & pico de gallo
  • Cauliflower fries (possibly)
  • Some kind of berry dessert and/or paleo lemonade

Can you say paleo indulgence??

Since I haven’t made the food yet, I can’t post the photos or anything, yet. I will be prepping the night before and completing the food on Sunday morning. I will be sure to post a shopping list by Friday night for any of you who want to follow my lead. I’ll also post some prep step-by-steps on Saturday night, with instructions for Sunday.

What’s your favorite Super Bowl treat?

Also, expect a recipe tonight!

Published by

aliwentpaleo

My name is Ali. I love food and cooking, but I am also incredibly busy. I'm a Certified Personal Trainer, as well as a Doctoral Candidate in the History Department at USC. Follow me if you'd like some of my paleo culinary creations! All recipes property of Alicia Gutierrez-Romine

One thought on “Super Bowl 1”

Leave a Reply

