Paleo Chicken Alfredo

I’ve been soooooo busy with school. This means I’ve been eating a lot of salad, odd assortments of veggies and protein, breakfast for dinner and other really simple meals. Oh! And not posting. You guys don’t need recipes for scrambled eggs, right?

Anywho… For prep, throw a can of coconut milk in the fridge or another place that’s kinda chilly (I won’t judge you) so that your cream can separate from the water. My can’s been in the fridge for like a week in anticipation of this recipe. I have no idea how long it takes for it to separate.

Sorry.

Paleo Chicken Alfredo (the recipe makes enough sauce to cover enough chicken for about 2-3 people)

  • Chicken breast (I fileted mine into smaller pieces)
  • Garlic (1-2 cloves, minced)
  • Mushrooms (I think I used like 10, sliced)
  • Bell pepper (1/2, julienned)
  • Carrot (1, julienned)
  • 1 Can of Cold Coconut Milk (just the cream part)
  • Seasonings to taste: Salt, pepper, onion powder, Italian seasonings, paprika, chile powder
  • Fat of choice

Heat a little of your fat of choice. Season your chicken breast with salt and pepper on both sides. Sear your chicken on both sides them remove from the pan.

Add a little more fat to your pan (if necessary). Add your mushrooms and garlic and allow to saute. Add bell peppers and carrots and allow to soften. Season with salt and pepper. Add just the coconut cream from you can (drain off the water or reserve for something else). It will be hard, but the heat will melt it. Add more seasonings to taste. Once your sauce is seasoned according to your desire, add your chicken back to it and allow it all to simmer together.

Serve over zucchini pasta or with veggies. I had mine with roasted brussell sprouts.

*Note, the longer you heat the sauce, the more it will reduce.

Simmering the seared chicken in the alfredo sauce.

 

Paleo Chicken Alfredo with Roasted Brussell Sprouts

 

Enjoy, dinner’s done!!

Published by

aliwentpaleo

My name is Ali. I love food and cooking, but I am also incredibly busy. I'm a Certified Personal Trainer, as well as a Doctoral Candidate in the History Department at USC. Follow me if you'd like some of my paleo culinary creations! All recipes property of Alicia Gutierrez-Romine

One thought on “Paleo Chicken Alfredo”

Leave a Reply

