Sweet Potato Cakes

This is the last week of RC Crossfit’s paleo challenge. Friday is the final weigh in. So far, I’ve lost about 14 lbs. Crazy, right? Anyway, I love it, so I am officially a paleo convert.

I had one lonely little sweet potato lying around in my kitchen. It looked so sad and pathetic, I just has to put it out of its misery. =)

Hope you enjoy this simple, yummy recipe. Tastes great hot, I just ate mine room temperature on the train and they were fantastic.

Sweet Potato Cakes
-One sweet potato, peeled and grated (mine was huge, I only used half)
-2 eggs
-Chives
-Seasonings to taste: salt, pepper, paprika, chile powder, onion powder, garlic powder
-Fat of choice

In a large bowl, mix your grated sweet potato, your seasonings, chives and eggs (photo is pre-egg addition). Mix thoroughly.

Heat a skillet with your fat of choice and drop spoonfuls of your mixture onto the skillet. After about a minute or two on medium heat, flip. Make sure your egg is thoroughly cooked before serving.

Enjoy! Breakfast, brunch, or snack is done!

20120206-110354.jpg

20120206-110431.jpg

Published by

aliwentpaleo

My name is Ali. I love food and cooking, but I am also incredibly busy. I'm a Certified Personal Trainer, as well as a Doctoral Candidate in the History Department at USC. Follow me if you'd like some of my paleo culinary creations! All recipes property of Alicia Gutierrez-Romine

Leave a Reply

