Now Accepting Donations to Help Me Buy New Pants! =)

Just kidding… Though I won’t turn any money away.

It’s March 20. I’ve been paleo for 80 days now. I haven’t lost much weight since the end of the paleo challenge (I think just 2 lbs), but my clothes keep falling off me. I just recently had to buy new jeans and gym pants because I was pulling them up so often, it was beginning to get a little ridiculous. Especially the gym pants. I only have two bottoms that are appropriate to wear for double unders and/or burpees. Now that I’ve incorporated a cheat, I feel like it’s taking a little bit longer. I’m not in a rush, though. After all, this is a lifestyle adjustment, and not just something to prepare me for summer (though I am beginning to get excited about summer).

Last night, I just made a chicken stir fry (prior incarnations of the stir fry: Turkey with Veggies and Fajitas). I had a bunch of veggies in the fridge that I needed to use: chard, collard greens, celery, carrots, bell pepper, broccoli, spinach.

20120320-065900.jpg

I just sautéed these with some fat, a rotisserie chicken, and some spices (garlic and onion powder, ginger, pepper, and gluten-free soy sauce or coconut aminos).

20120320-070144.jpg

Sorry there’s no plated picture! I was starving.

I plan on experimenting in the kitchen this weekend (or Monday) so I can show you guys something new.

Published by

aliwentpaleo

My name is Ali. I love food and cooking, but I am also incredibly busy. I'm a Certified Personal Trainer, as well as a Doctoral Candidate in the History Department at USC. Follow me if you'd like some of my paleo culinary creations! All recipes property of Alicia Gutierrez-Romine

Leave a Reply

