Paleo Travel

So tomorrow morning I leave my home in Southern California for a week-long stint at a hotel in Northern California. I’m already imagining how horrible this is going to be for my paleo-ness. In preparation, I’ve stashed almonds, protein, and some YouBars in my checked luggage.

Now, I haven’t mentioned YouBars before because, quite frankly, real food is always better than a bar. However, in certain circumstances, food in bar form may be your best alternative. I swear YouBar didn’t pay me, but they’re worth checking out. YouBar is a business, based here in L.A., and all they do is make custom-made protein, trail mix, and energy bars. Comparable to Larabars, but you pick the ingredients. My bar, which I named “Alicia’s Goodies,” (hehe), has almond butter, sesame seeds, protein, and honey. You can add fruit, nuts, whatever you want, and they will make a baker’s dozen just for you.

Hope you guys have a great week. I’ll be gone Monday through Friday and can’t guarantee I’ll be posting (I know, I know, I just got back).

See you all shortly! Hopefully I’ll get some culinary inspiration in NorCal and bring it back to you. =)

Published by

aliwentpaleo

My name is Ali. I love food and cooking, but I am also incredibly busy. I'm a Certified Personal Trainer, as well as a Doctoral Candidate in the History Department at USC. Follow me if you'd like some of my paleo culinary creations! All recipes property of Alicia Gutierrez-Romine

Leave a Reply

