Salsa

In honor of Cinco de Mayo, I’ve decided to share my salsa recipe. It’s super simple and it won’t disappoint. 

You will need:

6 tomatoes

1 bunch of cilantro

3 serrano chiles

1 onion

3 garlic cloves

About 1 tsp sea salt

Juice from about 1/4 of a lime

A blender or food processor
 

Roughly process all ingredients so they’ll fit in your blender/food processor. It was a snug fit, but I got this all to fit in my Ninja. 

   

  

  

  

 

Once you’ve added everything except the sea salt and lime juice, use the pulse setting to process everything down. 

Once it’s your desired consistency, pour into a bowl. Stir in the sea salt and lime juice. Adjust or add more or less as you see fit.  

 

Enjoy over fajitas, ground beef, or with plantain chips!

 

Published by

aliwentpaleo

My name is Ali. I love food and cooking, but I am also incredibly busy. I'm a Certified Personal Trainer, as well as a Doctoral Candidate in the History Department at USC. Follow me if you'd like some of my paleo culinary creations! All recipes property of Alicia Gutierrez-Romine

Leave a Reply

