Asian style steak marinade

Not much to this dish, honestly. It woukd be easy to sub with any meat of choice. Similarly, you could swap out any spices you like. I served this with sauted veggies (cabbage, zucchini, bell pepper, broccoli, and carrots). You could marinade a whole steak or roast in this, just double the recipe if necessary. 

Have fun in the kitchen. It doesn’t bite 🙂

Ingredients:

3/4 c balsamic vinegar

2 Tbsp coconut aminos (I was out, so I used gluten-free sou sauce)

2 tsp Flavorgod Garlic Lover’s seasoning

1 tsp each: paprika, chile flakes, sesame seeds, black or white pepper

1 whole green onion, minced or chopped

1/2 tsp garlic powder

5 stevia packets or about 2-3 Tbsp honey

2lbs meat of choice (I used flap meat and cut it into strips)

Combine all ingredients except meat in a large mixing bowl.

  
It will have a little tang. Adjust to your preferences. It does mellow down a little when cooked. 

Prep your meat as you wish
  

Add meat to marinade and make sure all your meat is covered or submerged
  

Depending on how you prepped your meat, you can grill it or cook it on a grill pan (that’s what I did).

Cook until meat is desired doneness and serve with your veggies of choice 🙂

  

Published by

aliwentpaleo

My name is Ali. I love food and cooking, but I am also incredibly busy. I'm a Certified Personal Trainer, as well as a Doctoral Candidate in the History Department at USC. Follow me if you'd like some of my paleo culinary creations! All recipes property of Alicia Gutierrez-Romine

Leave a Reply

