Roasted Pepper Turkey Patties

Hi All!

It’s been a while since I’ve posted, so let me fill you in on EVERYTHING!! On May 13, my PhD was officially conferred by USC. I am done with graduate school. 


I recently accepted a part time position at a local universy where I’ve begun teaching my own courses. I’m still on the hunt for a full time position, but this will give me some experience at the moment. 

Danny and I also went back to Playa del Carmen (where we had our honeymoon a year ago). In order to be in tip-top shape for our trip, we’ve begun weekly meal preps!

At first, these preps were a nightmare. I would spend four hours in the kitchen making all of our meals for the week (meals 2-4 for him, and usually just lunches for me). We still make breakfasts and dinners fresh each day. 

I’ve been doing meal preps for about 16 weeks now, and I’ve gotten much more efficient. I can usually prep everything in about 2 hours now. 
So here are some turkey patties that I prepped this week. Hope you like them!

Roasted Pepper Turkey patties

Yield: 12 patties

Macros per patty: 2g fat, 26g protein, 1g carbs
3lbs ground turkey (I used 93/7)

1 roasted bell pepper (came out to 5.5oz)

3 Mexican green onion stalks (tops and all, came out to 3oz)

2 garlic cloves, minced

1.5 Tbsp Spain’s Spices Lemon Pepper Seasoning (let them know Ali sent you)

1 tsp sea salt

1/2 tsp red pepper flakes

1/4 tsp black pepper

Combine all ingredients thoroughly. 

I wanted to make 12 patties, which came out to about 4.3oz of mixture per patty. 

Form 12 patties and cook on a preheated grill. 

Cook thoroughly. 

Enjoy! I thought the brightness from the lemon pepper who work great with the roasted pepper and green onion. 

Spain’s Spices are low sodium seasoning blends. Their spicy happens to be my favorite. Be sure to check them out. 

Published by

aliwentpaleo

My name is Ali. I love food and cooking, but I am also incredibly busy. I'm a Certified Personal Trainer, as well as a Doctoral Candidate in the History Department at USC. Follow me if you'd like some of my paleo culinary creations! All recipes property of Alicia Gutierrez-Romine

Leave a Reply

