Terra’s Kitchen Review

This week I was fortunate to be able to try Terra’s Kitchen Meal Delivery Service. You’ve probably heard of similar services, or have seen commercials for similar services on TV.
Unlike other meal delivery kit services, TK caters to those with special diets, and they use organic, grassfed ingredients. Their menu includes a broad selection of paleo, gluten-free, and vegetarian items.
When you go onto their website, you get to customize your “vessel.” This was a little confusing at first. You select if you’d like 2 meals for a family of 4, or 4 meals for a family of 2. They put some menu items in your vessel that they think you might like. You can swap these meals out for different meal kits, you can also just purchase cuts of meat, snacks, or salad kits. From what I noticed, the minimum for a vessel was approximately $70 ($60-something to be slightly more precise). You can keep adding food to your vessel until it reaches capacity (they’ll let you know when that is).
So I filled my vessel to about 90-something% capacity.

The vessel arrived promptly when they said it would.


This box was huge and a little awkward, but the handles helped me carry it from the door to my kitchen.

When you open the vessel, you will notice 1) the food is still cold 2) the vessel is probably more organized than your refrigerator.

The instructions for your selected meals are also included.



You will also notice that everything is labeled so there’s no confusion. That circular sticker has a number on it. That number corresponds with the number printed on the recipe cards. So, for example, you’d know that all containers with a sticker number 218 went towards the Black and Bleu Steak Salad.

The recipes are easy to follow, and all took under 30 min to throw together. Veggies were prepped, everything is measured out, so there isnt much work to do. 


We’ve eaten 3 of the 4 meals so far. At this point, I would give TK a rating of 4-4.5 out of 5.

The cons: FedEx picks up the vessel on their own, but since my order arrived on Saturday, I had to keep that giant box in my house until Monday–the next business day. Additionally, they encourage you to recycle, but sometimes it does feel like there is quite a bit of packaging to get through.

The pros: This a super convenient meal kit delivery service that utilizes high quality ingredients. Additionally, it offers a wide variety of meal selections that fit my dietary preferences.

Other TK meals:


(I added spaghetti squash to this meal).

Overall, I am pleasantly surprised with TK. It’s reasonably priced for the quality of meats and it allowed me to try some new recipes.
If you’re interested in TK they are offering $30 off of your first vessel with the code: ALIPALEO30

This is a sponsored conversation written by me on behalf of Terra’s Kitchen. The opinions and text are all mine.

This is a sponsored conversation written by me on behalf of Terra’s Kitchen. The opinions and text are all mine.

https://influencers.tapinfluence.com/assets/cogs/core-v4.js var ts=document.getElementById(‘ti-pixel-tracker’); var axel = Math.random() + “”; var num = axel * 1000000000000000000; var ti=document.createElement(“img”); ti.style.display=”none”; ti.src=”https://tracking.tapinfluence.com/trk/PkrAQ/bfFwO/p.png?p=usfzo” + String.fromCharCode(38) + “i=5ynxy” + String.fromCharCode(38) + “ord=”+ num + String.fromCharCode(38) + “s=” + encodeURIComponent(document.referrer); ts.parentNode.replaceChild(ti,ts); new TAP.CogFrame(‘/v1/cogs/2c1b2da6-8112-11e6-8720-22000a66c666/comments’).drop({“program_id”:”2c16077c-8112-11e6-8720-22000a66c666″,”post_id”:”d14d16ee-81a9-11e6-a609-22000aec8aa0″,”host”:”api.tapinfluence.com”,”apiHost”:”api.tapinfluence.com”,”sort_order”:”desc”,”limit”:”20″,”offset”:”0″,”sort_by”:”created_at”,”protocol”:”https://”});

Published by

aliwentpaleo

My name is Ali. I love food and cooking, but I am also incredibly busy. I'm a Certified Personal Trainer, as well as a Doctoral Candidate in the History Department at USC. Follow me if you'd like some of my paleo culinary creations! All recipes property of Alicia Gutierrez-Romine